A Brand New Me - CD

På lager
Aretha Franklin with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Udgivelses år
Nu pr. stk 69,95DKK Før 129,95DKK
A BRAND NEW ME pairs classic vocals from some of the most iconic songs that the Queen of Soul recorded for Atlantic Records with new arrangements performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
“What we wanted to do was take a really great voice like Aretha has and then be able to expand on what she has on her original recordings,” says co-producer Reedman. “Whereas her original recordings from the 1960s were wonderful, had a fabulous feel and great soul, in today’s world they lack a modern interpretation in terms of symphonically what you can do around the foundation that she already built. Therefore, the idea was to create a new, fresh sound but retain the authenticity and feeling that she put into those original recordings, and then blend in that amazing voice with a 60 piece orchestra.”

1. “Think”
2. “Don’t Play That Song (You Lied)”
3. “I Say A Little Prayer”
4. “Until You Come Back To Me (That’s What I’m Gonna Do)”
5. “A Brand New Me”
6. “A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)”
7. “Angel”
8. “Border Song (Holy Moses)”
9. “Let It Be”
10. “People Get Ready”
11. “Oh Me Oh My (I’m A Fool For You Baby)”
12. “You’re All I Need To Get By”
13. “Son Of A Preacher Man”
14. “Respect”
Produktnavn A Brand New Me - CD
Varenummer 0081227942373
Dato (Nyheder) 2017-11-10 00:00:00
Kunstner Aretha Franklin with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Pladeselskab Rhino
Udgivelses år 2017
Musik Genre Soul
Tilstand Ny
Cover tilstand N/A
Plade tilstand N/A
Kontakt vores support post@moby-disc.dk
Vejledning og hjælp Se vores online guide
Nyheder og anbefalingerFølg os på Facebook