Decade - 11CD (Deluxe Box Set)

På lager
Steve Wynn
Udgivelses år
Pris pr stk 499,95 DKK
11 x CD, Compilation, Deluxe, Box Set, Incl. Fan Materials

57 previously unreleased recordings that not even hardcore tape traders have heard! Several of these albums were recorded with Steve Wynn’s core band of Linda Pitmon on drums, Dream Syndicate guitarist Jason Victor, and long-time Miracle 3 bass player Dave DeCastro. Along the way, there are appearances from Green On Red keyboardist Chris Cacavas, Giant Sand’s Howe Gelb, indie chanteuse Barbara Manning, Chris Brokaw & Thalia Zedek of Come, Tony Maimone of Pere Ubu, John Convertino of Calexico, Rich Gilbert and many others. With so much material, you need a program…and so Steve Wynn himself has penned very detailed notes that tell the stories behind the origins of all 57y previously unreleased songs! Plus essays from box set producer Pat Thomas and several of Wynn’s long time bandmates. And a pile of previously unseen photos... All inside a mammoth, full-color 48-page book!

Set Includes:
11 x CD,
Liner Notes,
1 x 48-pg. Book

CD 1:
1 Steve Wynn - Melting in the Dark -Album Title
2 Why
3 Shelley's Blues, Pt. 2
4 What We Call Love
5 Drizzle
6 The Angels
7 Epilogue
8 Silence Is Your Only Friend
9 Stare It Down
10 Smooth
11 For All I Care
12 The Way You Punish Me
13 Down
14 Melting in the Dark

CD 2:
1 Follow Me (Unreleased Radio Performance)
2 James River Incident (Unreleased Demo)
3 Shelley's Blues, Pt. 2 (Unreleased Demo)
4 Smooth (Unreleased Demo)
5 Down (Unreleased Demo)
6 Nothing at All (Unreleased Demo)
7 Nothing But the Shell (Unreleased Demo with Eric Ambel)
8 Silence Is Your Only Friend (Unreleased Demo)
9 Stare It Down (Unreleased Demo)
10 Swallowed Me Whole (Unreleased Demo)
11 The Angels (Unreleased Demo)
12 What We Call Love (Unreleased Demo)
13 What Would It Take (Unreleased Demo)
14 Why (Unreleased Alternate Version with the Pat Thomas Band)
15 The Air That I Breathe
16 James River Incident (Studio Outtake)
17 Make It Up to You (Studio Outtake)

CD 3:
1 Steve Wynn - Sweetness and Light -Album Title
2 Silver Lining
3 Black Magic
4 Sweetness and Light
5 This Strange Effect
6 This Deadly Game
7 How's My Little Girl
8 Ghosts
9 Blood from a Stone
10 In Love with Everyone
11 The Great Divide
12 That's the Way Love Is
13 If My Life Was An Open Book
14 Black Magic (Unreleased Demo)
15 This Deadly Game (Unreleased Demo)
16 Ghosts (Unreleased Demo)
17 Silver Lining (Unreleased Demo)
18 Blood from a Stone (Unreleased Demo with Gutterball)

CD 4:
1 Steve Wynn - My Midnight - Album Title
2 Nothing But the Shell
3 My Favorite Game
4 Cats and Dogs
5 In Your Prime
6 Mandy Breakdown
7 Lay of the Land
8 Out of This World
9 My Midnight
10 The Mask of Shame
11 We've Been Hanging Out
12 500 Girl Mornings
13 Ladies and Gentleman
14 Invisible (Unreleased Demo with Johnny Hott)
15 Smoke from a Distant Flame (Unreleased Studio G Demo)
16 My Family (Studio G Demo)
17 Don't Be Afraid (Studio G Demo)
18 Smoke from a Distant Flame (Unreleased Studio Outtake)

CD 5:
1 My Favorite Game (Unreleased Demo)
2 Cats and Dogs (Unreleased Studio G Demo)
3 In Your Prime (Unreleased Studio G Demo)
4 Mandy Breakdown (Unreleased Demo)
5 Lay of the Land (Unreleased Studio G Demo)
6 My Midnight (Unreleased Studio G Demo)
7 The Mask of Shame (Unreleased Demo)
8 We've Been Hanging Out (Unreleased Studio G Demo)
9 500 Girl Mornings (Unreleased Studio G Demo)
10 My Favorite Game (Unreleased Studio G Demo)
11 Easy (Unreleased Demo 1)
12 Easy (Unreleased Demo 2)
13 Halfway to the Afterlife (Studio G Demo)
14 Halfway to the Afterlife (Unreleased Demo)
15 Invisible (Studio G Demo)
16 Lay of the Land (Unreleased Demo)
17 The Impossible (Studio G Demo)
18 Why Does Love Got to Be So Sad (Studio Outtake)

CD 6:
1 Steve Wynn - Here Come the Miracles -Album Title
2 Here Come the Miracles
3 Shades of Blue
4 Sustain
5 Blackout
6 Butterscotch
7 Southern California Line
8 Morningside Heights
9 Let's Leave It Like That
10 Crawling Misanthropic Blues
11 Drought
12 Death Valley Rain
13 Sustain (Unreleased Demo)
14 Southern California Line (Unreleased Demo)
15 Morningside Heights (Unreleased Demo)
16 Death Valley Rain (Unreleased Demo)
17 There Will Come a Day Instrumental (Unreleased Demo)

CD 7:
1 Strange New World
2 Sunset to the Sea
3 Good and Bad
4 Topanga Canyon Freaks
5 Watch Your Step
6 Charity
7 Smash Myself to Bits
8 There Will Come a Day
9 Watch Your Step (Unreleased Demo)
10 Smash Myself to Bits (Unreleased Demo)
11 Staten Island (Unreleased Demo)
12 Watch Your Step (Unreleased Demo 2)
13 Bitch Pants (Unreleased Studio Outtake)

CD 8:
1 Steve Wynn - the Emusic Singles Collection - Album Title
2 Strange New World
3 Last House on the Right (With Johnette Napolitano)
4 The Last One Standing (With Australian Blonde)
5 Milky White (With Eric Ambel)
6 Melinda (With Richard Lloyd)
7 The Way I Feel Right Now (With Barbara Manning)
8 The Devil's Not That Kind (With James Mastro)
9 Merry-Go-Round (With Polar)
10 I Gotta Do Things My Way (With the Miracle 3 and the Turnettes)
11 Shake and Bake (With Gutterball)
12 Down at the Hi-De-Ho (With the Fleshtones)
13 At the End of the Day (With Linda Pitmon)
14 Bait and Switch (Unreleased Demo)
15 Claro Que Si (Unreleased Demo)
16 Conditions (Unreleased Demo with Chris Cacavas)
17 Down at the Hi-De-Ho (Unreleased Demo)
18 From a Better Place (Unreleased Outtake)
19 I'm Not Listening (Unreleased Studio G Demo)

CD 9:
1 Steve Wynn & the Miracle 3 - Static Transmission - Album Title
2 What Comes After
3 Candy Machine
4 The Ambassador of Soul
5 Keep It Clean
6 Amphetamine
7 California Style
8 One Less Shining Star
9 Maybe Tomorrow
10 Hollywood
11 Charcoal Sunset
12 A Fond Farewell
13 If It Was Easy Everybody Would Do It

CD 10:
1 Riverside (Studio Outtake)
2 Nothing Like Anything (Studio Outtake)
3 Underneath the Underground (Studio Outtake)
4 Timing (Studio Outtake)
5 Survival Blues (Studio Outtake)
6 Again (Studio Outtake)
7 State Trooper (Studio Outtake)
8 Benediction (Studio Outtake)
9 Underneath the Underground (Unreleased Demo)

CD 11:
1 Steve Wynn & the Miracle 3 -... Tick... Tick... Tick -Album Title
2 Wired
3 Cindy, It Was Always You
4 Freak Star
5 Killing Me
6 The Deep End
7 Turning of the Tide
8 Bruises
9 Your Secret
10 Wild Mercury
11 All the Squares Go Home
12 No Tomorrow
13 Killing Me (Unreleased Demo)
14 Second Best (From "Fever Pitch")
15 Welcome to the New Regime (Unreleased Studio Outtake)
16 Still Messed Up (Unreleased Studio Outtake)
17 Bring the Magic (Unreleased Demo with Chris Cacavas)
Titel Decade - 11CD (Deluxe Box Set)
Varenummer 0848064009016
Kunstner Steve Wynn
Pladeselskab Real Gone
Udgivelses år 2020
Musik Genre Rock/Pop, Indie/Alternative
Tilstand Ny
Cover tilstand N/A
Plade tilstand N/A
Kontakt vores support
Vejledning og hjælp Se vores online guide
Nyheder og anbefalingerFølg os på Facebook