Factory Records: Communications 1978-92 - 8LP (Box Set)

På lager
Various Artists
Udgivelses år
2009 / 2019
Nu pr. stk 749,95 DKK Før 999,95 DKK
8 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Originally released as a limited edition four CD collection in 2009, Factory Communications: 1978-92 is a tribute to the label as well as a dedication to the founder, the late Tony Wilson. The project celebrates arguably the most important label in UK pop history, collating rare and obscure tracks from a diverse range of acts. It features 63 tracks including cuts from New Order, Joy Division, The Durutti Column, Happy Mondays, Electronic, A Certain Ratio, Section 25 and many others, it also includes sleeve notes written by Paul Morley.

Tracklist below...

LP 1
Joy Division - Digital
Cabaret Voltaire - Baader Meinhof
A Certain Ratio - All Night Party
Omd - Electricity (Factory Version)
Joy Division - She's Lost Control
The Distractions - Time Goes by So Slow
Joy Division - Transmission
The Durutti Column - Sketch for Summer
X-o-dus - English Black Boys
Joy Division - Love Will Tear Us Apart
A Certain Ratio - Shack Up
LP 2
Section 25 - Girls Don't Count
Crawling Chaos - Sex Machine
A Certain Ratio - Flight
The Names - Nightshift
New Order - Ceremony (Original Version)
Minny Pops - Dolphin's Spurt
John Dowie - It's Hard to Be an Egg
Crispy Ambulance - Deaf
Section 25 - Dirty Disco
LP 3
New Order - Everything's Gone Green
Tunnelvision - Watching the Hydroplanes
The Durutti Column - Messidor
A Certain Ratio - Knife Slits Water (LP Version)
Royal Family and the Poor - Art on 45
Swamp Children - Taste What's Rhythm
New Order - Temptation
LP 4
52nd Street - Cool As Ice
New Order - Blue Monday
Cabaret Voltaire - Yashar (John Robie Remix)
Quando Quango - Love Tempo
The Wake - Talk About the Past Side 9 (1983-84)
LP 5
New Order - Confusion
Marcel King - Reach for Love
Section 25 - Looking from a Hilltop (Megamix)
Stockholm Monsters - All at Once
Life - Tell Me
The Durutti Column - Without Mercy (Duet)
James - Hymn from a Village
Kalima - Trickery
LP 6
A Certain Ratio - Sounds Like Something Dirty
Quando Quango - Genius
Happy Mondays - Freaky Dancin'
Miaow - when It All Comes Down
The Railway Children - Brighter
Biting Tongues - Compressor
New Order - True Faith
Happy Mondays - 24 Hour Party People
LP 7
New Order - Fine Time
Happy Mondays - W.f.l. (Think About the Future)
Revenge - Seven Reasons
Happy Mondays - Hallelujah (Club Mix)
Electronic - Getting Away with It
Happy Mondays - Step on
Northside - Shall We Take a Trip
LP 8
England New Order - World in Motion
Happy Mondays - Kinky Afro
The Durutti Column - Home
Electronic - Get the Message (Dna Remix)
Northside - Take 5
Cath Carroll - Moves Like You (Remix)
The Other Two - Tasty Fish
Happy Mondays - Sunshine and Love (Lionrock Remix)

Produktnavn Factory Records: Communications 1978-92 - 8LP (Box Set)
Varenummer 0190295439231
Dato (Nyheder) 2019-10-28 00:00:00
Kunstner Various Artists
Pladeselskab Warner
Udgivelses år 2009 / 2019
Musik Genre Rock/Pop, Indie/Alternative
Tilstand Ny
Cover tilstand N/A
Plade tilstand N/A
Kontakt vores support post@moby-disc.dk
Vejledning og hjælp Se vores online guide
Nyheder og anbefalingerFølg os på Facebook