Music For Pleasure | Expanded Edition - 2LP (Orange vinyl)

Forudbestilling - Forventes leveret på udgivelsesdatoen
Udgivelses år
1997 / 2024
Pris pr stk 249,95 DKK
Release : 14/6/24

Music For Pleasure is the 1997 debut studio album by Monaco, a side project of New Order bassist Peter Hook. When New Order went on a hiatus after 1993’s Republic, Hook took the group’s sound and spirit with him and founded Monaco together with David Potts. Hook’s distinctive pulsating bass lines united New Order’s marriage of post-punk and pop, creating an identity so recognizable that Monaco’s first single, “What Do You Want From Me?”, was often mistaken for a New Order track. Upon its release, the album hit #11 on the UK album charts and sold more than 500.000 copies worldwide Music For Pleasure is for the first time available as an expanded edition featuring 6 bonus tracks, including remixes by Joey Negro and Farley & Heller. The 2LP Music For Pleasure (Expanded Edition) is available as a limited edition of 1000 copies on orange coloured vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve, and includes a 4-page booklet.

- 1 -
1. What Do You Want From Me?
2. Shine (Someone Who Needs Me)
3. Sweet Lips
4. Buzz Gum
5. Blue
6. Junk
7. Billy Bones
8. Happy Jack
- 2 -
1. Tender
2. Sedona
3. Bicycle Thief
4. Ultra *Bonus Track
5. Coming Around Again
6. Shattered
7. Sweet Lips (Farley & Heller S Ambient Mix)
8. Sweet Lips (Joey Negro Aka Dave Lee Main Slice)
Titel Music For Pleasure | Expanded Edition - 2LP (Orange vinyl)
Varenummer 0600753997918
Kunstner Monaco
Pladeselskab Music On Vinyl
Udgivelses år 1997 / 2024
Musik Genre Rock/Pop
Tilstand Ny
Cover tilstand N/A
Plade tilstand N/A
Kontakt vores support
Vejledning og hjælp Se vores online guide
Nyheder og anbefalingerFølg os på Facebook