Official Release Series Vol. 5 - 6CD (Bokssæt)

Ikke på lager - Forventet leveringstid 3-20 hverdage
Neil Young
Udgivelses år
Pris pr stk 339,95 DKK
Release: 14/7/23

Neil Young’s OFFICIAL RELEASE SERIES VOLUME 5 is a stunning collection of four albums that begins with the exciting renaissance that came with the release of FREEDOM in 1989, and continues on the unequalled exploration of collections RAGGED GLORY (1990), WELD (1991) and ARC (1991). In many ways, it is a musical travelogue of how Young saw the future and opened up creative worlds for the use of sound and originality which had not been used before.

The OFFICIAL RELEASE SERIES VOLUME 5 is available as a vinyl box set of the original four albums on 9 vinyl LPs. Like all the reissues in this series, the albums are remastered from the best source available–original analog tape in most cases. For the four albums in the series, this is the first time they have been remastered.

In addition on RAGGED GLORY, the 10-song original album is expanded for this re-issue with 4 rare tracks. “Interstate” and “Don’t Spook The Horse” were both B-sides to singles. “Box Car” and the 12 minute “Born To Run” are both previously unreleased versions.


1. CD Freedom
“Rockin’ In The Free World” (Live Acoustic)
“Crime In The City (Sixty to Zero Part 1)”
“Don’t Cry”
“Hangin’ On A Limb”
“The Ways of Love”
“On Broadway”
“Wrecking Ball”
“No More”
“Too Far Gone”
“Rockin’ In The Free World” (Electric)

2. CD Ragged Glory (2 DISCS)
“Country Home”
“White Line”
“Fuckin’ Up”
“Over and Over”
“Love to Burn”
“Farmer John”
“Mansion on the Hill”
“Days That Used To Be”
“Love and Only Love”
“Mother Earth (Natural Anthem)”
“Don’t Spook The Horse”
“Box Car”
“Born To Run”

3. CD Weld (2 DISCS)
“Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)”
“Crime in the City”
“Blowin’ in the Wind”
“Welfare Mothers”
“Love to Burn”
“Cinnamon Girl”
“Mansion on the Hill”
“Fuckin’ Up”
“Cortez the Killer”
“Love and Only Love”
“Rockin’ in the Free World”
“Like A Hurricane”
“Farmer John”
“Tonight’s the Night”
“Roll Another Number” add: (For The Road) so it reads: “Roll Another Number (For The Road)"

"Arc (A Compilation Composition)"
Titel Official Release Series Vol. 5 - 6CD (Bokssæt)
Varenummer 0093624884279
Kunstner Neil Young
Pladeselskab Reprise
Udgivelses år 2023
Musik Genre Rock/Pop
Tilstand Ny
Cover tilstand N/A
Plade tilstand N/A
Kontakt vores support
Vejledning og hjælp Se vores online guide
Nyheder og anbefalingerFølg os på Facebook