The Complete Sussex And Columbia Albums - 9 CD

På lager
Bill Withers
Udgivelses år
2012 / 2020
Pris pr stk 199,95DKK
9 x CD, Box

This 9-CD box including the hit-singles “Ain’t No Sunshine”, “Lean On Me” and “Lovely Day” features all nine albums which the poet laureate of Slab Fork, West Virginia, released in his bold, beautiful, brilliant but short-lived recording career. Right from the opening acoustic strum of “Harlem” on his fabulous debut album ‘Just As I Am’ and onto the gutsy pump of “Lonely Town, Lonely Street” which opens the equally brill follow up LP ‘Still Bill’ the sound quality is truly glorious throughout. The live double ‘Carnegie Hall’ like Donny Hathaway ‘Live’ from 1972 has garnished a legendary reputation amongst soul aficionados. All the albums are re-mastered from the original analog tapes.

The clamshell box contains a 40 page booklet with the story about Bill Withers, beautiful
pictures and all the information about the nine CD’s.

Tracklist below...

CD 1
Just As I Am
1. Harlem
2. Ain’t No Sunshine
3. Grandma’s Hands
4. Sweet Wanomi
5. Everybody’s Talkin’
6. Do It Good
7. Hope She’ll Be Happier
8. Let It Be
9. I’m Her Daddy
10. In My Heart
11. Moanin’ And Groanin’
12. Better Off Dead

CD 2
Still Bill
1. Lonely Town, Lonely Street
2. Let Me In Your Life
3. Who Is He (And What Is He To You)?
4. Use Me
5. Lean On Me
6. Kissing My Love
7. I Don’t Know
8. Another Day To Run
9. I Don’t Want You On My Mind
10. Take It All In And Check It All Out

CD 3
Bill Withers Live At Carnegie Hall
1. Use Me
2. Friend Of Mine
3. Ain’t No Sunshine
4. Grandma’s Hands
5. World Keeps Going Around
6. Let Me In Your Life
7. Better Off Dead
8. For My Friend
9. I Can’t Write Lefthanded
10. Lean On Me
11. Lonely Town, Lonely Street
12. Hope She’ll Be Happier
13. Let Us Love
14. Medley: Harlem/Cold Baloney

CD 4
+’ Justments
1. You
2. The Same Love That Made Me Laugh
3. Stories
4. Green Grass
5. Ruby Lee
6. Heartbreak Road
7. Can We Pretend
8. Liza
9. Make A Smile For Me
10. Railroad Man

CD 5
Making Music
1. I Wish You Well
2. The Best You Can
3. Make Love To Your Mind
4. I Love You Dawn
5. She’s Lonely
6. Sometimes A Song
7. Paint Your Pretty Picture
8. Family Table
9. Don’t You Want To Stay?
10. Hello Like Before

CD 6
Naked & Warm
1. Close To Me
2. Naked & Warm (Heaven! Oh! Heaven!)
3. Where You Are
4. Dreams
5. If I Didn’t Mean You Well
6. I’ll Be With You
7. City Of The Angels
8. My Imagination

CD 7
1. Lovely Day
2. I Want To Spend The Night
3. Lovely Night For Dancing
4. Then You Smile At Me
5. She Wants To (Get On Down)
6. It Ain’t Because Of Me Baby
7. Tender Things
8. Wintertime
9. Let Me Be The One You Need

CD 8
‘Bout Love
1. All Because Of You
2. Dedicated To You My Love
3. Don’t It Make It Better
4. You Got The Stuff
5. Look To Each Other For Love
6. Love
7. Love Is
8. Memories Are That Way

CD 9
Watching You Watching Me
1. Oh Yeah!
2. Something That Turns You On
3. Don’t Make Me Wait
4. Heart In Your Life
5. Watching You Watching Me
6. We Could Be Sweet Lovers
7. You Just Can’t Smile It Away
8. Steppin’ Right Along
9. Whatever Happens
10. You Try To Find A Love

Produktnavn The Complete Sussex And Columbia Albums - 9 CD
Varenummer 8718627231661
Dato (Nyheder) 2020-05-14 00:00:00
Kunstner Bill Withers
Pladeselskab Music On CD
Udgivelses år 2012 / 2020
Musik Genre Soul
Tilstand Ny
Cover tilstand N/A
Plade tilstand N/A
Kontakt vores support
Vejledning og hjælp Se vores online guide
Nyheder og anbefalingerFølg os på Facebook