Welcome 2 America - 2LP+CD+BD (Vind Guld 7" Vinyl)

Forudbestilling - Forventes leveret på udgivelsesdatoen
Udgivelses år
Pris pr stk 1.049,95 DKK
Release: 28. juli 2021

Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously archived by Prince before its release, the statement album Welcome 2 America documents Prince’s concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice. The album features some of Prince’s only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album.

The Deluxe Edition of Welcome 2 America combines the 2LP and CD versions of the album with a never before released Blu-Ray of Prince’s full April 28, 2011 performance at the Forum, part of the Welcome 2 America Tour’s historic 21 Nite Stand in Los Angeles. The show is presented in stereo, 5.1 surround and Dolby Atmos, and includes 24 tracks from across Prince’s career, from his biggest hits to fan favorites to ten rare covers. In addition, the deluxe edition features a 32 page 12x12 book, exclusive poster and an embossed vellum envelope of limited edition memorabilia all housed in a luxe, gold embossed package. Experienced as a complete package, the Deluxe Edition provides an immersive view of Prince’s creative genius during his spontaneous, energetic, and thought-provoking Welcome 2 America era.
  1. Welcome 2 America
  2. Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master)
  3. Born 2 Die
  4. 1000 Light Years From Here
  5. Hot Summer
  6. Stand Up And B Strong
  7. Check The Record
  8. Same Page, Different Book
  9. When She Comes
  10. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)
  11. Yes
  12. One Day We Will All B Free
LP 1

Side A

  1. Welcome 2 America
  2. Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master)
  3. Born 2 Die
  4. 1000 Light Years From Here

Side B

  1. Hot Summer
  2. Stand Up And B Strong
  3. Check The Record
  4. Same Page, Different Book
LP 2

Side C

  1. When She Comes
  2. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)
  3. Yes
  4. One Day We Will All B Free

Side D

Blu-Ray (region free)
  1. Joy In Repetition
  2. Brown Skin (India.Arie cover)
  3. 17 Days
  4. Shhh
  5. Controversy
  6. Theme From “Which Way Is Up” (Stargard cover)
  7. What Have You Done For Me Lately (Janet Jackson cover)
  8. Partyman
  9. It’s Alright (Graham Central Station cover)
  10. Make You Feel My Love (Bob Dylan cover)
  11. Misty Blue (Eddy Arnold cover)
  12. Let’s Go Crazy
  13. Delirious
  14. 1999
  15. Little Red Corvette
  16. Purple Rain
  17. The Bird (The Time cover/Prince comp)
  18. Jungle Love (The Time cover/Prince comp)
  19. A Love Bizarre (Sheila E cover/Prince comp
  20. Kiss
  21. Play That Funky Music (Wild Cherry cover)
  22. Hollywood Swingin’ (Kool & the Gang cover)
  23. Fantastic Voyage (Lakeside cover)
  24. More Than This (Roxy Music cover)
Produktnavn Welcome 2 America - 2LP+CD+BD (Vind Guld 7" Vinyl)
Varenummer 0194398661612
Dato (Nyheder) 2021-04-09 00:00:00
Kunstner Prince
Pladeselskab Sony
Udgivelses år 2021
Musik Genre Rock/Pop, Funk, Soul
Tilstand Ny
Cover tilstand N/A
Plade tilstand N/A
Kontakt vores support post@moby-disc.dk
Vejledning og hjælp Se vores online guide
Nyheder og anbefalingerFølg os på Facebook