Official Release Series Vol. 4 Disc 13,14, 20 & 21 - 4LP (Boxset)

På lager i Vejle - 1-3 hverdages længere leveringstid kan forekomme
Neil Young
Udgivelses år
Pris pr stk 699,95 DKK
Release: 29/4/22
Album, Vinyl, 4LP, Boxset

Neil Young announces the release of the fourth installment in his Official Release Series (ORS): a box set that includes his classic ‘80s records Hawks & Doves, Re•ac•tor, and This Note’s for You, as well as his Eldorado EP, previously released only in Japan and Australia. Both vinyl and CD box sets will be available for pre-order today and out on April 29th.

The ORS Vol 4 collects an eclectic set of decade-spanning sounds. Hawks & Doves (1980) revisits his folk roots and explores some of his most country-leaning offerings; the blistering Re•ac•tor (1981) showcases a stomping set of heavy, overdriven rock with Crazy Horse; and This Note’s for You (1988) casts Young as a big band leader, belting out intricately arranged blues. The Eldorado EP (1989) is full of feral distortion and earthy crunch featuring Young backed by The Restless (Chad Cromwell and Rick Rosas). It includes two thundering tracks — “Cocaine Eyes” and “Heavy Love”— not available on any other album.

ORS Vol 4 collects a large swath of his diverse and compelling ‘80s work, testifying to the legendary songwriter’s gift for sonic shape-shifting.



Hawks & Doves:

01 Little Wing

02 The Old Homestead

03 Lost in Space

04 Captain Kennedy

05 Stayin’ Power

06 Coastline

07 Union Man

08 Comin’ Apart at Every Nail

09 Hawks & Doves



01 Opera Star

02 Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze

03 T-Bone

04 Get Back on It

05 Southern Pacific

06 Motor City

07 Rapid Transit

08 Shots


This Note’s For You

01 Ten Men Workin’

02 This Note’s for You

03 Coupe de Ville

04 Life In The City

05 Twilight

06 Married Man

07 Sunny Inside

08 Can’t Believe Your Lyin’

09 Hey Hey

10 One Thing



01 Cocaine Eyes

02 Don’t Cry

03 Heavy Love

04 On Broadway

05 Eldorado
Titel Official Release Series Vol. 4 Disc 13,14, 20 & 21 - 4LP (Boxset)
Varenummer 0093624893271
Kunstner Neil Young
Pladeselskab Warner
Udgivelses år 2022
Musik Genre Rock/Pop
Tilstand Ny
Cover tilstand N/A
Plade tilstand N/A
Kontakt vores support
Vejledning og hjælp Se vores online guide
Nyheder og anbefalingerFølg os på Facebook