Happy Days (Deluxe Edition) - CD+DVD

På lager
Andre Rieu
Udgivelses år
Pris pr stk 159,95 DKK
Release : 22. november 2019

CD, DVD, Deluxe Edition

The legendary André Rieu will celebrate his milestone 70th birthday in 2019 with a brand new album Happy Days, released on 22nd November 2019, full of fittingly celebrational classics from the course of his remarkable career.

Fans can look forward to joyful hits like Eviva España, Paloma Blanca, Mexico, and title-track Happy Days Are Here Again, as well as celebrations of romance such as the world famous Second Waltz, which marked André Rieu’s breakthrough in 1994.

Happy Days is also an homage to Vienna, the city that played the most important role in Rieu’s career. The King of Waltz will take you back to the Golden Age of Operetta with beautiful waltzes, lively polkas and jauntily can cans from The White Horse Inn, The Merry Widow, The Gypsy Princess or Countess Maritza – an unforgettable journey back in time to a world of amusement, champagne and love.

On his new album and celebrating his 70th birthday with his fans, André Rieu says:
“I believe that the real art is to give every single audience-member, although I play for over half a million people in a year, the feeling that I play only for them alone. This album is cheerful, festive, and humorous, but at the same time very romantic. With this record I hope to pass on my joy of life that I feel daily to everybody in the whole world. I heartily invite you to celebrate love and life with me.”

Through an incredible life with unparalleled achievement, the world-renowned violinist Rieu is the biggest Classical Music artist in the world right now. With over 40 million records sold worldwide, and selling over 600,000 tickets each year – not to mention becoming the biggest cinema music concert event of all time – it’s no wonder he has been dubbed ‘the maestro of the masses’ by the New York Times.

Tracklist below...

01 Second Waltz
02 Chit-Chat Polka / Tritsch Tratsch Polka (Op.214)
03 Griechischer Wein
04 Ob blond, ob Braun
05 The Merry Widow / Die Lustige Witwe
06 Happy Days Are Here Again
07 Amigos para Siempre
08 The White Horse Inn / Im Weissen Rössl
09 Viva España
10 Heut' kommen d'Engerln auf Urlaub nach Wien
11 I Could Have Danced All Night (from 'My Fair Lady')
12 With A Little Bit Of Luck (from 'My Fair Lady')
13 Ganz ohne Weiber geht die Chose nicht (from 'The Gypsy Princess')
14 Buglers Holiday
15 Dorogoi Dlinnoyu (Those Were The Days)
16 Una Paloma Blanca
17 Die Mädis vom Chantant (from 'The Gypsy Princess')
18 Komm, Zigány (from 'Countess Maritza')
19 Mexico
20 Adieu, Little Captain Of My Heart / Adieu, mein kleiner Gardeoffizier

Titel Happy Days (Deluxe Edition) - CD+DVD
Varenummer 7444754879803
Kunstner Andre Rieu
Pladeselskab Universal
Udgivelses år 2019
Musik Genre Easy Listening, , Musik til dans
Tilstand Ny
Cover tilstand N/A
Plade tilstand N/A
Kontakt vores support post@moby-disc.dk
Vejledning og hjælp Se vores online guide
Nyheder og anbefalingerFølg os på Facebook